The Irresistible Future

Hi friends! I kept my word and did not post any new content throughout the remainder of December, and finally . . . it’s 2012!  I rang in the New Year with my friends, the Moore family. We ate, we danced, we laughed. I talked smack to an 11-year-old over a dancing game . . . not my proudest moment. All the same, such fun!

So, friends, the question is – resolutions or no resolutions? What camp are you in?

I am in the no resolutions camp, for once. Here’s what I have figured out after a little reflection: my past resolutions were merely wishful thinking of things I was pretty sure I wasn’t going to do. So this year, no resolutions, just a determination to live healthier in every way, to laugh more, to dance more (literally and figuratively), to be more grateful and more intentional day-to-day.

I am walking into 2012  armed with this thought from Oswald Chambers:

“Our yesterdays present irreparable things to us; it is true that we have lost opportunities which will never return, but God can transform this destructive anxiety into a constructive thoughtfulness for the future. Let the past sleep, but let it sleep on the bosom of Christ. Leave the Irreparable Past in His hands, and step out into the Irresistible Future with Him.”

And I thank you all, friends, for your amazing encouragement and support throughout 2011. Thank you for walking with me through the valleys and sharing my joy.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” Romans 15:13

All my Love,

Crystal    

One thought on “The Irresistible Future

Leave a Reply

