You’ve Got a Friend in Me

Hey friends. Okay let me just get this out there and tell you that I have a serious case of blogger’s guilt. Ever of heard of it? It’s when you keep attempting to blog, and then you have absolutely no good ideas. Then you feel guilty for not keeping up with you blog, because maybe, just maybe, this blog is the highlight of their day. Highly Unlikely!  Then you feel guilty for thinking that your silly blog could be the highlight of anyone’s day. It’s a vicious cycle, I tell you.

Its been a whirlwind of a month, and I can hardly believe it’s July already!  This past weekend I was blessed with a very special visit from my oldest friend, Erika. Erika and I met as toddlers. I was two and she was one; she was blonde and I was brunette . . . both first-born, both bossy and chatty and eventually both bookworms. She’s one of those friends that you may not see for years but then you mysteriously pick back up right where you left off. So it had been 4 years since I saw my sweet friend and that was only briefly, so really it had been many years.

How amazing that after all these years, we are still so alike. We’re both believers now. We’ve both shouldered our share of heartaches and trials, only to come through stronger. And might I add that she drove 6 hours to come sleep on my couch, play with my kids and stock my freezer with meals!  Erika, you win the best friend award!

It just made me so thankful for all the amazing people in my life.

Proverbs 27:9 “The heartfelt counsel of a friend is as sweet as perfume and incense.”

Proverbs 17:17 “A friend is always loyal, and a brother is born to help in time of need.”

Be a good friend today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

