A Real Potty Animal

Diapers, diapers everywhere!  If you live in the area, and I am not exactly being forthcoming with invites to mi casa, no worries. It’s not you. It’s me. No, to be truthful, it’s them.  My lovely, beautiful stinky girls and their diapers.  Let’s just say I am getting my money’s worth out of the Scentsy! To make matters worse, Julia is gassy. Girlfriend could easily clear a room, and I am constantly paranoid that people are going to think it’s me letting the SBDs fly at moment’s notice.  Lyla, on the other hand, toots for the sheer fun of it.  I was under the impression that potty humor in young children was mostly a boy thing. Boy was I wrong!

I was in Target today with the chickies with every intention of getting Lyla some more diapers.  Then I saw them – the potty seats.  I had visions.  Visions of only changing one kid’s diapers.  Visions of my 18 month old being a potty prodigy and learning in three days ( a friend of mine swears up and down it’s doable)  So I did it.  I got her a Dora seat that goes on the potty, and itty bitty panties. She looked excited for a few minutes and then threw the potty seat on the floor. Hmmm, that doesn’t bode well. Oh well, I will not be deterred!

I apologize now if you want to stop reading for fear of me going into any more detail; I’ll spare you!  It’ just that I’ve said to myself about a hundred times over the past few weeks, “I need to create a new post for my blog,” And then inevitable there’s laundry to do or a DIAPER to change or someone’s screaming for food.  Maybe that was me . . . anyway.  I’m in the trenches here, people.  🙂

So until next time, and I swear to deliver something better next time, I’m off to get a full night’s sleep (which means 5 hours if I’m lucky!)

Leave a Reply

