Not Fat – Pregnant!

A child in my class told me I was too fat to sit on the swings today.  OUCH!  While I guess I could have laughed it off or ignored her, I wouldn’t let my 4 year old talk to other adults that way so I gave her a talking to and had her “think about it” by herself for a couple of minutes.  My co-teacher just shook her head and tried not laugh.  I am pretty sure she was laughing at my mini-lecture on being “having a baby in my belly doesn’t make me fat.”  You think I might be a tad sensitive? 😉

Anyway, I’m pretty sure she won’t be calling me fat again. 

In other news, we have approximately 8.5 weeks to go.  YES!  My body is doing its thing to get ready by walloping me with Braxton Hicks (for those who aren’t down with the preggo lingo – practice contractions) every so often.  They don’t hurt, but they don’t feel nice either.  I am reading up on all things baby to wrap my mind around taking care of a teeny one again.  No, I haven’t forgotten how, but a lot has happened in the past 4 years and a refresher never hurts! 

I wish the nesting instinct would return and bring some energy with it.  I want to clean.  I need to clean, but I am SO tired!  I need a bumper sticker that says, “I’d rather be napping.”

So over the next few weeks I will be trying to prepare for Lyla’s arrival.  I feel like I must get organized and get my life together before it all spirals out of control.  Now I’m just being melodramatic.  Still, there is a lot to get done over these next 8 weeks.  I’m tired just writing about it – time to nap!

One thought on “Not Fat – Pregnant!

  1. My family had an intervention on Saturday & they all come over to help me. My mom washed dishes, my oldest sister cleaned out my pantry cabinets & reorganized them, disposing of food that expired a year or two ago! lol! My other sister finished painting the nursery and my dad, DH & BIL worked on my bathroom toilet because it had a leak. They had to replace part of the floor, so I’m getting new tile in the bathroom! Whooopeee! I was SO exhausted by the time they all left late in the afternoon I wanted to die. Even though much was accomplished, my house looked like an F3 tornado had swept through. Sigh….

Leave a Reply

