Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

I have an important announcement to make!  The morning sickness is over!  Whoop!  Just like magic, as the second trimester begins for baby Z, the constant nausea rolls to a halt.  Can I get a hallelujah?!

I’m so elated to be in Trimester 2, or what I like to refer to as the “Happy Medium.”  Characteristically, the   three middle months of pregnancy are the best, for me at least.  As with Jonah’s pregnancy, I’ve been able to cook and eat without wondering if and when it would come back up.  I’m starting to get more energy, and I don’t feel like crying every free minute.  Well, almost.  I caught the end of a movie on Lifetime The Story of Us.  Let’s just say it ended with an ugly cry.  Hormones!

Okay, enough preggo talk.  It’s officially Fall, sort of.  It’s still 90 degrees.  The A/C’s still on.  Blech.  The forecast looks good for some cooler weather next week. Since I feel like a sweaty pig all the time lately, I say, bring it on!  Jonah already has his Halloween costume.  He’s going to be Oklahoma’s cutest monkey. My little Curious George will be accompanied by the Man in the Yellow Hat (aka Jason).  No idea where I’ll find a yellow outfit, but I promise to post pictures of the pair!

3 thoughts on “Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

  1. Wahoo for the second trimester 🙂 Glad to hear you are feeling better.
    Where will you be showing off the cool costumes? We usually go to a fall festival or two…lots of them around here.
    Hey we’re having a bday party for 3 year old Lilly on Oct. 11. Let me know if you all would be interested and I’ll get the details to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

