Want Some Cheese With That Whine?

I realized this morning that even my facebook status is whiny.  Sigh.  I know that this too shall pass, but when you’re in the middle of a torrent of nauseated suffering, it feels like it will never end.  It doesn’t help that my mother quips, “Well I threw up all 9 months – with all 3 of you.”  Really, mom?  Why put yourself through that 3 times?  I love my mommy, but she is a glutton for punishment, and apparently so am I.  I walked this road with Jonah, except I remember it being worse.  I try to tell myself that so I feel a little encouraged to do more than sleep all day which is impossible since I’m at home with Jonah.  Thank you Lord for a child who can entertain himself!

So back to motherly musings, my mother-in-law says, “Crackers and milk.  Crackers and milk . . . and you should have had twins!”  I love the mamas in my life, but where’s the love?

Yesterday was the worst yet. I was on the couch literally all day.  Today is better. While I cannot seem to rid my mouth of that icky taste, I can at least function somewhat normally. I might even venture outside later on!

Again, kudos to Jason the kind for bringing me egg drop soup, 7 up, and Bubblelicious, for putting up with my whining/groaning/moaning, and for being a semi-single-working parent while I struggle through this yuckiness.

On a brighter note, I got news that one of my best friends is preggo too.  Unfortunately, she is 750 miles away in Tennessee!  I miss her!  Still, this confirms my suspicion that the entire continent is pregnant right now.

3 thoughts on “Want Some Cheese With That Whine?

  1. Awww. . I remember that icky taste. I couldn’t even brush my teeth with a normal toothbrush or toothpaste. It was soooo frustrating. Ugh. . . and I believe we’re done. . . Hello Mirena. Anyway. . . here’s to feeling better. . . and lemondrops

  2. Have you ever tried sea bands? They seem to work for me. And I have also found that reading keeps my mind off of it. Poor Evan and the girls….they must think my face has turned into a book since that is all they see of me. Did it last the whole time with Jonah? Blah, hope you get to feeling better soon.

Leave a Reply

