When Things Fall Apart

I think I’d almost prefer for the world to come crashing down around my ears than it crumbling a little at a time until I look up in bewilderment.  At least I know I’m paying attention.

Life is good, life is good, life is . . . something.  Yikes!  I am suddenly feeling like I got a chair pulled out from under me.  Maybe you can relate.  I supposed most people can.  I think my new motto is:  life sucks; God is good.  Isn’t that in Ecclesiastes?

A friend, more like a sister, and her husband have expereienced devastating loss today.  I don’t feel at liberty to share details, but if you’re reading this and you’re a praying person – please lift up the Cartwright family. 

Here are some scriptures to help you, and them – along. 

Psa 4:8 I will lie down in peace and sleep, for you alone, O LORD, will keep me safe.

Isa 26:3 You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Rom 15:13 So I pray that God, who gives you hope, will keep you happy and full of peace as you believe in him. May you overflow with hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.

Phl 4:7 If you do this, you will experience God’s peace, which is far more wonderful than the human mind can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.

Leave a Reply

