Rock Me Amadeus

Old school.  That’s how we kick it in the Z household.  So much so that we did something this morning that neither of us had done for a very long time.  We called into a radio show.  We are now unabashed, true fans as Jason publicly declared his love on the air for 96.9 Bob FM

The topic today is What Would You Bring Back?  Jason excitedly dialed the station’s # with his answer ready.  I love my husband; he’s hilarious.  As you may (or may not) know, Jason is an old DJ – having worked for KOKF 91FM for about 15 years.  He still loves it.  So Jason’s answer was Marathon Bars 

I admit, I’d never heard of one of these, but I am 7 years younger than my hubby.  Jason asked me, “So what do you wish they would bring back?”  My answer, “Honey, I’m too young to miss anything.”

Jason’s second answer during his on-air foray was The Guitar SoloAh, good call honey.  I may be young, but this I know to be true.  I am happy to report that Jason’s comment resulted in a tailspin of conversation by the morning show hosts that has become the hot topic of the morning. 

My favorite guitar solos? 

  1. Hotel California – Eagles
  2. Freebird – Lynyrd Skynyrd
  3. Bohemian Rhapsody – Queen
  4. Pride & Joy – Stevie Ray Vaughan
  5. Barracuda – Heart   ( CHICKS WITH GUITARS RULE!!!!)

Ah, what a great morning.  🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Rock Me Amadeus

  1. I heart HEART! Barracuda is an awesome song!

    I would bring back the well-written sitcoms we grew up with, unlike the stupid and generic shows we live with today.

  2. Heart! Yay! Funny thing is, RollingStone.com just released its list of the 100 greatest guitar songs. Some of yours are on there. (Yes, I read the entire list.) I am a dork! 😉

Leave a Reply

