Phil 4:7 And the peace of God, which surpasses all comprehension, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus

 I was sitting in the mall yesterday waiting to meet up with a friend when I heard Steven Curtis Chapman’s newest single “Cinderella” playing over the loudspeaker.  The song he wrote for his daughters. 

I found that I am still very connected to the Nashville community as I received several emails over the course of Thursday morning sharing the tragedy the Chapman family has faced with the accidental death of their youngest daughter, Maria.  How blessed that family is to have such a wonderful community and church worldwide lifting them up to the Father. 

As I sat there listening to that song in the middle of the mall and looking at my own young son, I simply asked God to fill their family with the peace that passes all understanding.  Because when something like this, so tragic and so senseless happens, it is undoubtedly beyond human understanding. 

Psa 23:4  “Even when I walk through the dark valley of death,* I will not be afraid, for you are close beside me. Your rod and your staff protect and comfort me.”

Rom 15:13  “So I pray that God, who gives you hope, will keep you happy and full of peace as you believe in him. May you overflow with hope through the power of the Holy Spirit.”

Ecc 11:5 “God’s ways are as hard to discern as the pathways of the wind, and as mysterious as a tiny baby being formed in a mother’s womb.”

 

Leave a Reply

