The Chair Model

Here is another completely indulgent post regarding my favorite show….oh c’mon you know it – that’s right!  The Office.  Last night’s episode was what I had been waiting for – just good ole Michael back to his old self (post- Jan, but is she really gone?  Doubtful; it’s hard to shake a psycho.)  And by ‘old self’ I mean, selfish, tactless, rude, and completely lacking in any kind of self-awareness.  Funnily enough, I will choose this Michael over sissified, pansy, having-three-vasectomies-cause-Jan-said-so Michael.  I just can’t stand seeing a man in that condition – it’s a tragedy!

I loved the meeting of the “Five Fathers” – it was hilarious to see Andy and Kevin team up to get their precious parking spaces back, which I totally related to while working for the YMCA.  Over the 2 years I worked there our parking spaces got pushed further and further away til I was beginning to feel like Milton on Office Space, where they move his desk around until he’s finally working in the basement.  I digress.

Okay so before I get to favorite quotes – it has to be said that I am a little scared for Jim.  I have this horrible feeling that Pam is going to break his heart.  Is it just me?  When he talked about proposing, didn’t she look a little scared?  Like she hoped he was just bluffing?  And when he acted like he really was going to propose (which was an awesome joke, I might add!) again, it looked like fear more than suprise.  Maybe it’s just me….but I gotta wonder!

Okay, so favorite quotes:

Michael:  I’m optimistic.  Because everyday I get a little more desperate, and desperate situations yield the quickest results.

Michael:  Use the woman on page 85 as a template.

Michael:  What part of shorn’t don’t you understand, Kevin?

Michael:  Okay, Wendy:  Hot & Juicy Redhead!

Kevin:  It’s just nice to win one.

Dwight:  You’ll wait til next year’s chair catalogue comes out and find someone who’s still alive.

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Chair Model

  1. Ha ha! Michael was back in true form, that’s for sure. 🙂 I am also a little hesitant about Jim proposing. While I love Jim and Pam so, so, so much. . . I am waiting for the other shoe to drop. I don’t think they’re just going to get happily ever after. Because who ever does on TV? Ross and Rachel didn’t get it until the final episode of Friends. And I can’t stand Pam breaking Jim’s heart. 😦

  2. Hilarious! It would have been great to have seen Andy thief Dwight’s Chinese Stars and take them with him to the meeting.

Leave a Reply

